Skyesports announces The Finals Esports Revolution Showdown in Chennai

Published on:

Skyesports, an IP and community builder for gaming and esports, has announced THE FINALS Esports Revolution Showdown, an esports tournament featuring the country’s top gamers. The event is set to take place as a LAN competition in Chennai on July 7 (Sunday).

THE FINALS Esports Revolution will showcase four teams, each composed of five players, including India’s top gaming creators and esports athletes. These teams will compete in a double-elimination bracket for a share of the $5,000 prize pool. The tournament will be streamed live on both the Skyesports YouTube channel and THE FINALS India YouTube channel, allowing fans across the globe to witness the action.

Shiva Nandy, Founder and CEO of Skyesports, expressed his excitement about the event, stating, “We are thrilled to host THE FINALS Esports Revolution. With its new Terminal Attack mode ushering in a much more competitive aspect to the game, we aim to showcase this to Indian gamers with our first esports tournament for the FPS title. This is just the beginning as we will be bringing more exciting tournaments and content around the game. We already are seeing considerable interest from prominent esports organizations in India to take part in THE FINALS.”

The tournament features team captains such as Scout, Mortal, Sentinel, and Binks, along with other renowned creators like Fa2, Vaadhi, Miss Senorita, and more. Besides the esports competition, fans can look forward to additional content related to THE FINALS on social media.

THE FINALS is a free-to-play first-person shooter available on PC and consoles. It stands out with its dynamic and destructible environments, along with various soldier classes and weapons equipped with abilities. The game has been gaining popularity in India, making the tournament an anticipated event.

THE FINALS Esports Revolution 2024 will be contested in the newly-introduced Terminal Attack mode, where two teams of five players each will battle to determine the winners. All matches will follow a best-of-one format, except for the Grand Finals, which will be a best-of-three series.