Yearlong Esportz Premier Series Grand Finale 2021 concluded

Published on:

It’s been over a year since Esportz initially announced the Esportz Premier Series, an open-to-all event with several qualifications across FIFA (Console), Valorant (PC), and Free Fire (Mobile) with a prize pool of Rs 40,00,000. Qualifiers ended on 30 November, and the Esportz Premier Series Grand Finale was scheduled for 8 December to10December. The Grand Finale saw the best Indian Free Fire, Valorant, and FIFA players put up a fight over the course of three days, and finally, the victors emerged.

Esportz Premier Series Valorant:

Velocity Gaming (VLT) advanced to the Grand Finale by defeating Team XO 2-0, while Enigma Gaming (EG) overcame Global Esports 2-1 to earn a spot in the final.

In a best-of-series match, these two heavyweights gave it everything they had until the end.

Grand Finale Scoreline:

  •  Bind: VLT 14-12 EG
  • Ascent: VLT 13-11 EG
  •  Icebox: VLT 5-13 EG
  •  Haven: VLT 4-13 EG
  •  Split: VLT 13-6 EG

VLT took the first two maps, but EG turned the tables by taking the following two maps and forcing a fifth and final game. In the end, the superior team triumphed, and VLT got awarded Rs 5,00,000 as well as the title.

First place – Velocity Gaming: Rs 5,00,000

Second place – Enigma Gaming: Rs 2,50,000

Third/fourth place – Global Esports: Rs 1,25,000

3rd/4th place – Team XO: INR 1,25,000

ALSO READ: Games24x7 ropes in Rajat Bansal as chief technology officer

Esportz Premier Series FIFA

Four top players from the Indian FIFA scene made it to the Grand Finale – Charanjot Singh, Saransh Jain, Aditya Chadha, and Sagnik Banerjee. 

Charanjot, the FIFA qualifier #1 winner, entered the Grand Finale as a big favorite, but Saransh Jain sent him to the lower bracket. He continued to impress as he cruised through the lower bracket, winning two games in a row to force a rematch with Saransh. 

In the finals, the dreaded number one and number two players of India squared off once more, and it was Charanjot who prevailed over Saransh with a 6-2 aggregate score to claim the championship.


  1. Charanjot Singh: Rs 2,50,000
  2.  Saransh Jain: Rs 1,25,000
  3. Aditya Chadha: Rs 80,000
  4. Sagnik Banerjee: Rs 45,000

Esportz Premier Series Free Fire

The top 12 Indian Free Fire teams united together through qualifiers for one last fight in Best-of-Fifteen matches at the Grand Finale, and it was one team, Chemin Esports, that blew away the competition to take the top spot with 174 points. Radhe Thakor and his teammates put up a consistent effort throughout the course of the three days, earning them the title of winners along with INR 5,00,000.


  1. Chemin Esports – Rs 5,00,000
  2. Total Gaming Esports – Rs 2,00,000
  3. D Esports -Rs 1,00,000
  4. Nigma Galaxy – Rs 1,00,000
  5. Titanium Esports – Rs 50,000
  6. Godlike – Rs 50,000

The inaugural round of the Esportz Premier Series has come to a close in terms of esports after completing the yearly cycle. Nonetheless, there’s no need to be concerned because India’s yearlong esports championship is slated to return in 2022 with a larger prize pool, more games, and, of course, the event will remain an Open for All.

The last leg of the Esportz Premier Series, the Cosplay Championship, with a total prize pool of Rs 5,00,000, will be live streamed from 8 January to 9 January on the YouTube channel, where your favorite gaming characters will come to life.