The winners’ list of IGDC Awards 2021 is out

Published on:

The India Game Developers Conference (IGDC), formerly known as the NASSCOM Game Developers Conference (NGDC), is India’s premier game developers’ conference. To boost the enthusiasm of indie game developers, IGDC initiated the award ceremony. It plays a key role in developing the Indian gaming ecosystem – helping developers gain valuable insights, pick up new skills, as well as connect with publishers and investors that they otherwise may not have had access to.

Here are the winners of IGDC Awards 2021:

Studio Game Of The Year

Darkarta: A Broken Heart’s Ques-Winner-Tuttifrutti Interactive Ajish G Habib
Fighter Pilot: HeavyFireRunner- Threye Interactive Pvt Ltd. Mayur Chauhan organisation

Indie Game of the Year 

In My Shadow –Winner- Playbae Nakul Verma
Hidden Escape: Murder Mystery– Runner- Vincell Studios Inc Kathir Suyambu

Hypercasual Game Of The Year
Rubberband Cutting ASMR-Winner- Weloadin Studio Mario Royston
Pop’em All-Runner- Code Pixel Games Mohammad Habibullah Khan

Upcoming Game Of The Year
Chesscape : Broken BoardsWinner– RockLobster Games Vivek Padmaji
Cooking Valley – Story, Design & Cooking game-Runner-TheAppGuruz Yuvraj Zala

Student game of the year 
Bladers MultiplayerWinner– Sanchit Sharma Brahmos Interactive
BeanBot Adventure- Runner– Molten Labs Priyank Degami

ALSO RAD: Cornerstone Sport ventures into esports

Other nominated games for IGDC Awards 2021 are as follows: 

Indie Game of the year:

  • The Lost Mystic Ornament – Action RPG – Machau Games
  • JumboJet Fligth Simulator – Teapot Games
  • Mazed Mimi – Tea Garden Simulator – Eaz Games

Studio Game of the year:

  • Tanhaji the Lion Maratha Warrior of Shivaji : AbracaDabra Software Solutions Pvt. Ltd.
  • Silly World – SuperGaming
  • Influenzer – Gamestacy

Upcoming Game of the year:

  • 1971: Indian Naval Front – Neosphere Interactive
  • Visions In the Dark – Shadow Interactive
  • Idli: The Fork Attack Saga – Paper Plane Project

Hypercasual Game of the year:

  • HygNXT – Champion the Next-Generation of Hygiene – Xarpie Labs
  • Gold Rush Inc – Naughty Gamers
  • Hair Dye – Firescore Interactive

Student Game of the year:

  • Lumiglo – Zer0reZ
  • Project 3.14 – DreamcatStudios
  • The Wizard’s Perilous Crown Quest – Rakshit N Prabhu